The Digitante

Learn to turn your technology on…

Guest Post: The Digitante on HBG…

One of my biggest passions in life is writing these posts night after night. I do have many other passions such as my little girls, my wife, running, and last but not least, beer.

I like to consider myself somewhat of a beer connoisseur. A couple of weekends ago, I had the opportunity to check out a great beer in a city I’ve not been to before: Champaign, IL. While there, we checked out a restaurant called Radio Maria.

Since this site is more of a venue for techie stuff, I decided to off-load my beer posting elsewhere. I’ve been a reader of a blog called Hoosier Beer Geek for awhile. As a matter of fact, I’ve gotten the chance to hang out with the Geeks on a somewhat regular basis through various events hosted around town.

I was extra excited when they allowed me to share my trip to Champaign with their readers. Without further ado, here is the guest post I wrote up just for the Hoosier Beer Geeks.

Guest Post: The Digitante Visits Champaign

If you want to check out some of the Geeks, here are their sites: Mike, Chris, Rod, Jess, Matt, and Jason.

Additionally, you can follow them on twitter by finding them on my Beer Twitter list.

Leave a comment